GCSE (and iGCSE) is an examination that most English students take at the age of 16.

At Brooke House College pupils taking the one-year accelerated course study four or five subjects. Others following the more traditional two-year course tend to take eight subjects, although some pupils from the football academy may take fewer subjects.

Gcse subjects offerings.

GCSE Courses

At Brooke House a full range of GCSE courses is offered including, but not exclusively*:

  • Art
  • Combined Science
  • English Language
  • German
  • Mathematics
  • Psychology
  • Business Studies
  • Coordinated Science
  • English Literature
  • History
  • Physical Education
  • Sociology
  • Citizenship
  • English as an Additional Language
  • Geography
  • ICT
  • Spanish

Other subjects may be available upon request.

Mandatory Subjects are English Language, Mathematics, PSHCE and Combined or Coordinated Science.

GCSE Senior Leadership Team